Warriparinga Brass

Warriparinga Brass

Originally, Warriparinga Brass was established as the junior/adult learner band associated with Marion City Band. In 2010, Warriparinga Brass’ successful recruitment swelled Marion City Band’s ranks to the point that the decision was made to establish a second competitive in the D Grade Section. The junior band was then renamed to ‘Warriparinga Youth’ and Warriparinga Brass made its contest debut as an ‘adult’ band that same year.  Warriparinga Brass has continued to improve and develop, and in 2017 progressed to playing in Competetive C Grade Section.

Please check the recruitment page to check for vacancies. Suggested standard is AMEB 2~5.

Recent highlights for Warriparinga Brass include:


  • Participation in annual Bandology Concert for family and friends
  • Performed at South Australian Band Championships: C Grade – 2017
  • Awarded 2nd place (of 8 competing C Grade Brass Band) at the 2017 National Band Championship Launceston, Tasmania

Pre 2017

  • 2016 Awarded 2nd place at the South Australian Band Championships (C Grade)
  • 2016 1st Place: Australian National Band Championships – D Grade
  • 2015 1st Place: South Australian Band Championships – D Grade
  • 2014 1st Place: South Australian Band Championships – D Grade
  • 2014: Warriparinga Brass’ 10th Anniversary
  • 2014:  2nd Place, Australian National Band Championships – D Grade
Category: Brass - Open
Grade: C-Grade
Rehearsal day and time: Wednesday 6-8pm
Rehearsal venue: 48 Dumbarton Terrace
Edwardstown, SA

Brass Band Members

Brydee Adams
Damian Adams
Veronica Boulton
Sarah Bradley
George Burton
John Connolly
Ella Cook
Gypsy Cook
Tas Cooke
Douglas Cooke
Rachel Cope
Jenny Doe
Jayden Doe
Michelle Foo
Bret Gustafson
Jenny Han
Emily Legg
Elizabeth McDonald
Manon Minck
Yvette Minck-Jansen
Alexander Monro
Benjamin Monro
David Monro
Flynn Nelson
Fraser Odell
Harry Ollerenshaw
Freya Prince
Kartini Ramly
Freddy Ramly-Peck
Bridget Smart
Georgina Szabo
David Vinall
Alex Wild
Holly Williams
Jacob Wu

View on Google Maps website